MISA Bursary

By | January 1, 2018

MISA Bursaries Programme 2018

The Municipal Infrastructure Support Agent (MISA) is a component of the Department of Cooperative Governance (DCoG) established in terms of Section 7(2) Schedule 3 of the Public Service Act of 1994 (as amended) and in terms of Gazette No 36634/ 2013, established to build technical capacity of municipalities to undertake efficient planning, delivery, operations and management of municipal infrastructure amongst other functions.

MISA is offering bursaries for undergraduate academic studies for the National Diploma or Bachelors Degree in the
Civil, Electrical Engineering and Geographical Information Systems (GIS) disciplines. MISA strives for excellence
in the context of service delivery and skills development.Whilst the programme is not exclusively limited to individuals from previously disadvantaged communities, MISA
strives for excellence in the context of the development of a pipeline of Built Environment professionals for service delivery and encourages historically disadvantaged individuals to apply. MISA is an equal opportunity employer and will give preference to qualifying candidates from households with a combined total annual income of R120 000 or no source of income and encourages historically disadvantaged individuals to apply

Who Must Apply for MISA Bursaries?

Matriculants meeting the minimum requirements or qualifying students in their 1st, 2nd 3rd or 4th year of study; Applicants must be South African citizens. Applicants must have already been enrolled or eligible for enrolment with the relevant tertiary institution.

MISA Bursaries Requirements

Applicants must be Matriculants with a C Symbol in Mathematics and Physical Science and already
enrolled/ admitted for enrolment by the relevant university

Enquiries: Mr Reginald Legoabe, Tel (011) 100 3123 or Ms. Nobuhle Latha at Tel (011) 100 3129
Application forms may be downloaded at www.cogta.gov.za or may be requested via email at
misacapacitybuilding@misa.gov.za or at the following MISA/ Provincial Cogta offices:-
Gauteng: Municipal Infrastructure Support Agent, Letaba House, Riverside Office Park,1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion 0046.

Contact person Ms. Nobuhle Latha Tel (011) 100 3123
Eastern Cape: Department of Local Government, Global Life Building, Municipal Infrastructure Offices (opposite Department of Traditional Affairs), Phalo Avenue, Bhisho. Contact person Mr Tshitso Majavu Tel (040) 609 3340

Kwazulu Natal: Department of Local Government and Traditional Affairs, 5th Floor Southern Life Plaza Building, 271 Church Street, Pietermaritzburg. Contact person Mr Sibusiso Mkhize Tel (033) 355 6560

North West: Department of Developmental and Local Government and Traditional Affairs, University Drive, Garona Building Office 815, West Wing, Second Floor,Mmabatho. Contact Person Ms. Eva Mangole. Tel (018) 388 3614.

Limpopo: Department of Co-Operative Governance, Human Settlements & Traditional Affairs (Coghsta), Hensa Towers 20 Rabe Street, Polokwane. Contact Person. Ms. Kgoahla Seriana. Tel (015) 284 5564

Free State: Department of Cooperate Governance and Traditional Affairs , Lebohang Building , 3rd Floor Cnr Andrews &
Markgraaf Street, Bloemfontein. Contact Person Mr Stanley Manake, Tel (051) 405 4402

Mpumalanga: Department of Cooperative Governance & Traditional Affairs, Building No. 7, Government Boulevard Riverside Park, Nelspruit.Contact Person Mr Sam Ngubane. Tel (013) 766 6685

Western Cape: Department of Local Government, 27 Wale Street, Cape Town, 8001. Contact Person, Ms Sarieta Mouers. Tel (021) 483 4491 / 4158

Northern Cape: The Department of Cooperative Governance Human Settlement & Traditional Affairs 9 Cecil Sussman Road
Kimberley 8300. Contact Person Mrs Mantefeleng Booysen. Tel (053) 807 2855/6