By | February 11, 2013
Established in 1940, we are a national development finance institution
set up to promote economic growth and industrial development. We are
owned by the South African government under the supervision of the
Economic Development ministry.
Bursary Field:
Fields of study in which bursaries are awarded have to be directly related to industry, and will only include the following:
  • Engineering:
    BSc Industrial, Chemical, Electrical, Electronic, Mechanical, Mining,
    Metallurgy, Civil, Analytical Chemistry and Geology. (Technikon level
    leading to B. Tech).
  • Applied Commercial Sciences:
    Bcom (Accountancy CA), Bcom Financial Mathematics, Information Systems,
    Information Technology and Computer Science, Investment Management,
    Agriculture, Environmental Science and Logistics.
Bursary Eligibility:

South African citizens residing in the Republic of South Africa and who
qualify for admission to a University or Technikon, or who have already
passed one or more years at a University or Technikon and are not
studying with the aid of an employer or bursary. Technikon or University
students who have already successfully completed one or more years will
be considered on their Grade 12 and most recent academic results.
Bursary Application Date:

Please see bursary information pack here